Eleanor makes the cutest sounds in her sleep.

She’s a talker, that’s for sure. Ever since her first check-up the doctor has said she’s unusually vocal for a baby her age. And my dad says that all that vocalization means she’ll be a singer (something she most definitely did not inherit from her father or I!). I have yet to get a good recording of her during the day “talking” but this evening I caught her in the middle of a talking dream I guess, because she chatted to herself for about 6 minutes before quieting back down.

The sounds she made tonight are the closest things I’ve heard to the sounds she made riiiight after being born. The tiny, kitten-like squeaks went away after her first 48 hours or so, but I was delighted to hear them again tonight after missing them for so long. Enjoy!

About Emily

wife, mom, graphic designer, living by the sea.

One response to “Eleanor makes the cutest sounds in her sleep.

  1. Are you sure you weren’t opening and closing a squeaky door somewhere? She is too cute. What a blessing she has been!

Leave a comment